Baby Boom

We’re having a small baby boom in our family’s circle this summer. In addition to our own sweet granddaughter born in April, Rachel & Kyle’s friends are being blessed and a long time friend of Brian’s is also awaiting his firstborn.

In June, Kyle’s lifelong friend (and best man at their wedding) and his wife had a little boy. I made a small storage basket and embroidered burp cloths for him.

I used scraps from a baby quilt I made 2 years ago for our first granddaughter and some others from my stash to make a patchwork piece for the tote. I’ve had very positive feedback from mothers and grandmothers about how handy these little partitioned baskets are to have around, and the diaper burp cloths are always a hit. Not only are they cute, but cloth diapers are by far the best burp/utility cloths for a baby. They’re nice and big, wash well, and stay where you put them. They’re absorbent and soft. Basically, the best.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑